Downloads : SB Horticulture

Testimonials

See Whose Vision We’ve Made Come Alive

Above all, our aim is to give every client of ours the same experience that is consistent, professional, transparent and reliable. Whether you’re a new client requiring a one off visit or have used our services over many years on a regular basis the quality of workmanship and customer service will be equal with continuity and professionalism guaranteed.

Please don’t accept our opinion on this, as we are biased! We have provided a small selection of comments and feedback which we hope will verify our claims to enable you to make an informed decision to use our services.

"Thank you so much for cutting our daughters hedge we are so grateful and appreciate it very much"

Amersham resident, August 2018

"We like the front garden, good job, thank you"

Great Missenden resident July 2018

"Thank you so much for doing all the work on Wednesday. What a difference just a few hours makes. I am so pleased with what you have done."

Bledlow Ridge resident April 2018.

"Thank you as ever for your hard and first-class work. How do you make it look so easy."

High Wycombe resident June 2018

"Front boarder looking lovely- thank you!"

Great Missenden resident August 2018

“I have known Simon Bradley for at least 10 years during which time he has provided garden maintenance services and general horticultural advice to me on a regular basis. I have always found him to be extremely hard working, reliable and responsible. He has good all-round knowledge and experience and has a network of other specialists he can call on if necessary. He listens carefully to his brief but will also make recommendations if he thinks a better outcome is possible. He works efficiently to a high standard and I have referred him successfully to my neighbours. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.”

Mark C. Chalfont Heights, Chalfont St Peter, Buckinghamshire resident December 2016

“Extremely reasonable”

Missenden Road,Great Kingshill, Buckinghamshire Resident, January 2017

“We were very fortunate that Simon agreed to look at ‘sorting out our garden’. He came at a time that suited us and took us through what needed doing now and what should wait for the season to change. We needed a major overhaul but Simon took time to explain why we should keep some of the plants as they just needed careful pruning rather than replacement. He saved our Red Robin, which we thought was dead! When he worked, he was clean and tidy throughout and continued, even through torrential rain, to get the job done. He is thorough too, and even popped back to check the results of his labour. We were really pleased and will be getting him to come back for the spring tidy up, with confidence that he will get our garden ready for a beautiful year ahead. We would highly recommend Simon.”

Duncan Ivory, Ruislip, Middlesex Resident, December 2016

“Simon Bradley has maintained my garden for many years now. He offers good advice and takes pride in his work. I would not hesitate to recommend him.”

Carol Elliott, Ruislip, Middlesex Resident, January 2017

“I am most impressed with your service so far, very professional”

Cockpit Road, Great Kingshill, Buckinghamshire Resident, February 2017

“I have been very impressed with the work carried out and look forward to having a garden I no longer have to do work in!”

Windmill Lane, Widmer End, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire Resident, March 2017

“We cannot honestly find fault with, or suggest improvements to, any aspect of the service. Initial response to enquiry was same day, initial appointment was at our earliest opportunity, and required work was carried out soon afterwards. You were helpful and informative at the initial appointment, listening well to make sure you understood our requirements, and unostentatiously demonstrating your knowledge whilst communicating your passion. On the day you carried out the work, you texted to let us know you were on your way and might be a little late because of traffic, and were very responsive to our last-minute changes and clarifications. You carried out an immense amount in a day and still managed to leave the garden in a very tidy state.”

Rupert Avenue, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire Resident, March 2017

“Very pleasant and easy to deal with & knowledge is better than anyone I have used previously.”

Limmers Mead, Great Kingshill, Buckinghamshire Resident March 2017

“We were delighted as ever by the transformation you pulled off in a matter of hours!”

Great Kingshill, Buckinghamshire Resident, March 2017

“Well what can I say, we are very impressed with what you have suggested and how clearly you have explained what you feel would enhance our rear garden.”

Chalfont Heights, Buckinghamshire Resident, March 2017

“Excellent and very professional. He went above and beyond expectations. I would definitely recommend Simon and his company as he is committed 100% to achieving your garden and plant goals.”

Amersham Road, Hazlemere, Buckinghamshire resident, April 2017

“Very happy with the work carried out so far. Will definitely use you for further jobs”

Manor Road, Penn, Buckinghamshire resident, May 2017

“We were originally approached by our client, Fiona Mcleod, back in the early summer of 2017. Fiona is a freelance garden photographer based in Buckinghamshire who photographs gardens and plants for magazine publications and pre-commissioned projects.

A large proportion of her garden was hard landscaped and planted around 10 years ago using mainly herbaceous perennials and ornamental grasses. Since then, further hard landscaping had taken place, creating additional borders. The project was planned for autumn 2017 and involved cutting back, lifting, dividing and replanting the existing plant stock blended with new additions due to the original borders becoming congested.

A planting plan and scope of works was designed and issued to us by Fiona to complete the project.

We worked closely with the client to ensure the work was completed as per her drawings and within the desired timeframe and were on site for several days undertaking the project.”

Please visit Fiona’s website on www.fionamcleod.com

“We were contacted by our client in the early spring of 2017. In the past the client had instructed several garden care providers to manage and maintain their extensive gardens with the most recent company being employed for approximately 8 years.

During this period, there had been several areas where the planting had been added to and amended. We were invited to discuss and review the planting with the client as they felt the garden lacked seasonal interest, colour, and plant variety. The brief was to ensure the garden reflected the seasons with interest throughout the year.

Our initial advice and recommendation to the client was to agree which plants to retain, those that were in need of rejuvenation, those that would benefit from relocation and those to remove.

We then designed, and worked systematically, through the garden creating opportunities to inject colour and seasonal interest that would reflect the time of year whilst creating focal points around the garden. This work included the preparation and enrichment of the soil, pruning, dividing, relocating and incorporating new plants.

On completion of the project, we were approached by the client to undertake their year round maintenance and attend fortnightly to manage the garden going forward. ”

Enquire

If you haven't been able to find the information you require in the "Download" or "Services" tab then please send us your enquiry

Leave this empty